by Leo Jakobson | January 09, 2013
Mike Arvelo, new president of the IMA

The Incentive Marketing Association has announced its 2013 leadership team and board of directors. 

The new president is Mike Arvelo, vice president of client services at Vernalis Systems, a business and technology services provider with a 15-year history in the incentive technology field. 

“We intend to focus on member value in 2013, ensuring that we remain a vital resource for our membership,” says Arvelo, CPIM. “Further, our industry continues to evolve and our membership is following suit. Accordingly, IMA will consider the changing landscape and explore opportunities for business, membership, and research development that considers the most current factors that influences our business.”

There are also five new board officers: 

Executive Vice President: Louise Anderson, president and CEO, Anderson Performance Improvement
Vice President: Richard Low, National Account Manager, Hamilton Beach Products
Treasurer: Steve Maselko, vice president, operations, Marriott Individual Incentives
Secretary: Donna Chrobak, vice president, Quintloyalty
Past President: Dave Peer, president, Hinda Incentives

There are four new members joining the board: 

Marcell King, vice president, merchant development, Giftango
Sean Roark, vice president, incentive programs, PromoPros/IncentPros
Jim Ruszala, director of marketing, Maritz Travel
Spencer Toomey, senior vice president, The Corporate Marketplace

The returning board members are: 

Alex Calicchio, president, C2 Consulting Services
Heidi Chatfield, vice president marketing and operations, All Star Incentive Marketing
Andrew Dodge, founder of Dodge Selling Solutions
Kevin Dougherty, director, special markets, Seiko Corp. of America
Brian Dunne, managing director, SVM Europe, Ltd.
Shaun Krusmark, account executive at Transaction Wireless
Mike Landry, national sales manager, special markets, Tumi 
Mike Ryan, senior vice president, marketing and client strategy, Madison Performance Group
Karen Renk, executive director, IMA.
Michael O. Self, president, Special Markets Associates, Inc.
Tasha Sharp, president, Sharp Incentives
Joe Zanone, president, Zanone Sales Marketing and Consulting