by Matt Alderton | December 27, 2011
The Motivation Show, the nation's largest trade show for rewards and incentives—including incentive travel and motivational events—has named the members of its 2012 Conference Advisory Board, formed to provide industry expertise and advice in finalizing the education program for the 6th Annual Conference, which will take place as part of the trade fair Oct. 23-25 in Chicago.

"We are very excited to announce that 28 of the industry's leading practitioners have agreed to serve on our Conference Advisory Board," says Donna Oldenburg, conference director for the Motivation Show. "When putting together a conference program as diverse as ours, it is essential that we tap into practitioners who really have their fingers on the pulse of the industry." 

She continues: "This year's list of advisors reads like a 'who's who' in the fields of employee engagement and recognition, customer loyalty, and meetings and event management. This stellar group will work closely with our own conference team to develop an educational event that promises to be a must-attend for anyone looking to learn more about the link between employee or customer engagement and improved financial performance."

The Motivation Show's 2012 Conference Advisory Board members are:

• Beau Ballin, director of Marketing for MotivAction
• Rick Blabolil, president of Marketing Innovators International
• Kevin Cronin, executive vice president of client strategy, solutions, and implementation for Rideau Recognition Solutions
• James Dittman, president of Dittman Incentive Marketing
• Sean Geehan, CEO and founder of Geehan Group
• Paula Godar, director of brand strategies for Maritz
• Jim Grillo, vice president of Internet marketing and SEO for Online Destination Marketing Companies
• Todd Hanson, president and founder of Catalyst Performance Group
• Michael Hemsey, president of Kobie Marketing
• Andy Hodges, vice president of business development for Affinion Loyalty Group
• Joseph F. Keller, president and COO of MotivAction
• Jerry Klein, vice president of management consultant for Maritz
• Greg Lewis, CEO of Motivation Excellence
• Lisa L. Meredith, CMP, director of sales for the San Diego Convention & Visitors Bureau's Central Region Office
• Tom McMullen, vice president and U.S. reward practice leader for Hay Group
• John J. Mills, executive vice president of business development at Rideau Recognition Solutions
• John O'Brien, vice president of employee performance at BI Worldwide
• Ira Ozer, CPIM, CEO of Motivation Partners
• Robert Passikoff, founder and president of Brand Keys
• Robert Purdy, president and CEO of Carlton Group Ltd.
• Jennifer Rosenzweig, research director of the Forum
• Mike Ryan, senior vice president of marketing and client strategy for Madison Performance Group
• Roy Saunderson, president and founder of Recognition Management Institute
• Beth Schelske, vice president of ITAGroup
• Michelle M. Smith, CPIM, CRP, vice president of business development for O.C. Tanner Co.
• Kevin Stephens, vice president of marketing for Excellence In Motivation
• Rodger Stotz, chief research officer for the Incentive Research Foundation
• Bill Termini, vice president of global and domestic sales for Hinda Incentives

"Each year, we rely on industry leaders, like this group, to identify program content that is compelling and informative for practitioners and suppliers in the incentive, recognition, and motivational events marketplace," says Pete Erickson, managing director for the Motivation Show. "The combined industry expertise represented by this advisory board is remarkable and will help us create an outstanding education program for anyone interested in learning how incentive rewards and motivational experiences can be a powerful business tool in achieving corporate objectives."

The 2012 Motivation Show is expected to host more than 7,000 attendees and offer more than 50 seminars presented by a faculty of nearly 100 speakers. Event organizers are currently accepting program proposals in the areas of employee recognition, customer loyalty, sales motivation, and meeting and event management. For more information, visit