July 19, 2013
 The Incentive Travel Council is looking for a good industry advocate to honor.

Every year the Incentive Marketing Association’s Incentive Travel Council (ITC) names an Advocate of the Year, honoring “an individual, business, or organization that takes an award-winning leadership role towards enhancing, educating and/or promoting incentive travel as a value driver for achieving performance.” 

Nominations for the 2013 Advocate of the Year Award are being accepted through Monday, September 10. A link to the nomination form and more details about the award can be found on the ITC website.

The first recipient of the award, in 2009, was G.J. Hart, CEO of the Texas Roadhouse restaurant chain, who publicly spoke out about the value of incentive travel at a time when it was under broad attack from politicians, the press, and the public. 

Last year, we here at Incentive were very proud when our own Executive Editor, Leo Jakobson, received the honor in recognition of his tireless work to document the use of recognition and incentive awards as tools to achieve business goals such as improving morale, productivity, and sales.

If you know someone worthy of this honor, visit the ITC website, print out a hard copy of the form, fill it out, and send it to the Incentive Travel Council via:

Mail: 1601 North Bond Street, Suite 303, Naperville, IL 60563 
Fax: (630) 369-3773