by Alex Palmer | August 17, 2018

The Incentive Gift Card Council has elected its new officers and directors for the 2018-2019 season. Ashley Harris, senior director of strategic partnerships for National Gift Card will serve as president of the Strategic Industry Group within the Incentive Marketing Association.

At NGC, she oversees the incentive gift card company's North American portfolio of more than 300 open- and closed-loop brands. This involves leveraging NGC's partnerships with aggregators, processors and card manufacturers with an eye toward enhancing the organization's merchant relationships. As she takes over as IGCC president, Harris emphasized the dedication of the SIG's member base and its range of new and veteran industry members.

National Gift Card's Ashley Harris

"In the coming year I am looking forward to leading the board in driving member engagement through more frequent interaction focused on education, resources and networking - the three pillars of focus for the IGCC," Harris said in a statement.

The IGCC also elected Katie Dougherty, Red Lobster, executive vice president; Benita Johnson, PetSmart, director of membership; Jim Atten, RetailMeNot, past president; and directors Jenny Ford, The Home Depot and Lauren Loudenslagel, First Data - Gift Solutions. 

Returning board members are: Martha Weaver,, vice president‐education; and directors Jennifer Fraedrich, Kohl's; Jenny Jeansonne, CPIM, Gift of College; Hollis Thornton, Velocity B2B/CashStar; and Jill Whalen, Great Lakes Scrip Center, Inc.